Save and Retrieve Applications Questions - Wells Fargo

Navegó a una página que no está disponible en español en este momento. Seleccione el enlace si desea ver otro contenido en español.

Página principal

Save and Retrieve Applications Questions

How do I save an application?

At the bottom of your application, select the Save for Later button. To ensure your application is saved, you must enter your first and last name, date of birth, social security number, and email address. If this data is missing you will be prompted to provide it.

Your application will automatically be saved if you have entered the required data and if you have done any of the following:

  • Left the application without completing it
  • Timed out of your session
  • Closed your browser before completing the application

You will receive an email with instructions on how to retrieve and complete your application. For security purposes, this email may contain a randomly generated, unique Access Code. You will need to enter this Access Code if it's provided in the email, or your Wells Fargo Online username and password, to complete your application.

How do I complete my saved application?

To complete your saved application, sign on to Access Your Application or use the Finish Application/Check Status link on the Personal – Loans and Credit menu of the Home page or refer to the email sent to you, which contains information for accessing your saved application(s).

To retrieve a saved application, you will need to have the following information:

  • Last name
  • Date of birth
  • Last 4 digits of your Social Security number
  • Access Code (sent to you by email when your application was saved) or, if you are an existing Wells Fargo Online customer, your Wells Fargo Online username and password

Once you enter the above information, you will be taken to the application where you can continue to enter your information. If you have more than one saved application, you will be taken to the Your Applications page. You can then select the application you would like to retrieve.

How do I cancel my saved application?

To cancel your saved application sign on to Access Your Application. If you have a single application in process, click the Cancel button and then choose the option Cancel and delete my application.

What if I forgot my Access Code?

Sign on to Access Your Application and click the link Resend Access Code email. Enter your email address and click the Resend Email button. Your access code will be sent to you in an email.

You can also access the Access Your Application page by clicking on the Access Applications in Progress link on the Accounts menu of the home page or the Complete My Application link in the email sent to you.

How long can I access my application after it's saved?

Your application can be accessed for 30 days after you first save it.

Why was I unable to retrieve my application after it was saved?

Your application may have been expired and not available for retrieval due to any of the following reasons:

  • Applications remain active and available for retrieval for 30 days after you first save it.
  • There were multiple unsuccessful attempts to retrieve your saved application(s). For your security we have expired these application(s).
  • Your application contained a special offer that expired.
  • You or someone on your behalf may have submitted a Personal Data Request via the Privacy Center to delete information we have collected from you.

Why wasn’t my application found?

The information you entered on the Access Your Application page does not match an application we have on file. You must use the same information to retrieve your application that was used to save it.

Why was I sent another Access Code?

If you have saved multiple applications, you will be assigned one Access Code, allowing you to access all of your applications. Applications are saved for 30 days, and after that they are expired. For security purposes, the Access Code will also expire after a certain amount of time.

If your access code is set to expire before any of your applications will be expired, you will be sent a new access code that can be used for all of your saved applications.