Save and Retrieve Applications Questions

How do I save an application?

On the bottom of your application, click the Save and Complete Later button. To ensure your application is saved, you must enter your first and last name, date of birth, social security number, and email address. If this data is missing you will be prompted to fill this in.

Your application will automatically be saved if you have entered the required data and if you have done any of the following:

  • Abandoned the application
  • Timed out of your session
  • Closed your browser before completing the application
  • Chose the Cancel and Delete My Application option from the Cancel page

You will receive an email with instructions on how to retrieve and complete your application. For security purposes, this email will contain a randomly generated unique Retrieval Phrase. You will need to enter this Retrieval Phrase to complete your application.

How do I complete my saved application?

To complete your saved application, sign on to Retrieve Your Application. You can also access this page by clicking on the Finish Application link on the home page or in emails sent to you.

To retrieve a saved application, you will need to have the following information:

  • Last Name
  • Date of Birth Last 4 digits of your social security number
  • Email Address
  • Retrieval Phrase (sent to you in email when your application was saved)

Once you enter the above information, you will be taken to the application where required information is missing. If you have more than one saved application, you will be taken to the Saved Applications page. You can then select the application you would like to retrieve.

How do I delete my saved application?

To delete your saved application sign on to Retrieve Your Application. If you have a single application in process, click the Cancel button and then choose the option Cancel and delete my application. If you have multiple applications saved, click the Delete link on the Saved Applications page for the applications you wish to delete.

What if I forgot my retrieval phrase?

Sign on to Retrieve Your Application and click the link Resend Retrieval Phrase email. Enter your email address and click the Resend Email button. Your retrieval phrase will be sent to you in an email.

You can also access the Retrieve Your Application page by clicking on the Finish Application link on the home page or in emails sent to you.

How long will my application be saved?

Your application will be saved for 30 days after you first save it.

Why was my application deleted?

Your application may have been deleted due to any of the following reasons:

  • Applications are deleted 30 days after you first save it.
  • There were multiple unsuccessful attempts to retrieve your saved application(s). For your security we have deleted these application(s).
  • Your application contained a special offer that expired

Why wasn’t my application found?

The information you entered on the Retrieve Your Application page does not match an application we have on file. You must use the same information to retrieve your application that was used to save it.

Why was I sent another retrieval phrase?

If you have saved multiple applications, you will be assigned one retrieval phrase, allowing you to access all of your applications. Applications are saved for 30 days, and after that they are deleted. For security purposes, the retrieval phrase will also expire after a certain amount of time.

If your retrieval phrase is set to expire before any of your applications will be deleted, you will be sent a new retrieval phrase that can be used for all of your saved applications.