United Kingdom

Commercial real estate financing solutions in the UK and Ireland

  • Pan-UK and Republic of Ireland coverage
  • All major and established alternative real estate asset types
  • Loan sizes typically greater than £20 million
  • A wide range of lending products, including
    • Investment finance
    • Development finance
    • Corporate facilities
    • Floating and fixed rate loans
    • Fund finance
    • Portfolio lending
    • Green/ESG finance
    • Loan-on-loan finance
    • Syndicated loan facilities

We also offer access to a range of associated products and services to real estate customers, including debt capital markets, private placements, subscription finance, and derivatives.

A sole focus on the UK and Irish real estate enables us to be specialists in the sector combining local market expertise with the size and strength of Wells Fargo and its long established real estate franchise.

Our debt products cover a wide spectrum of funding requirements and we lend against all major real estate asset types and established alternatives.

We work closely with the Wells Fargo global business to provide our customers with comprehensive financial solutions.

Management team

Stacey Flor

Acting Co-Head of UK Division

Co-Head of Origination

+44 (0) 20 3942 8819
stacey.flor@wellsfargo.com

John Rubbert

Acting Co-Head of UK Division

Co-Head of Origination

+44 (0) 20 3942 8820
john.rubbert@wellsfargo.com

Sarah Stafford

Head of Commercial Real Estate Ireland

+353 1 436 5795
sarah.stafford@wellsfargo.com

Michael Acratopulo

Senior Credit Officer

+44 (0) 20 3942 8823
michael.acratopulo
@wellsfargo.com

Senior CRE contacts

Tim Gibb

+44 (0) 20 3942 8828
tim.gibb@wellsfargo.com

Charles Roberts

+44 (0) 20 3942 8832
charles.n.roberts
@wellsfargo.com

 

Mala Panchasara

+44 (0) 20 3942 8837
mala.panchasara@wellsfargo.com

Duncan Parvin

+44 (0) 20 3942 8826
duncan.parvin
@wellsfargo.com

Other contacts

Alexandra Poppova

Head of Loans Administration

+44 (0) 20 3942 8849
alexandra.poppova@wellsfargo.com

Matthew Bennett

Head of Property Underwriting 

+44 (0) 20 3942 8854
matthew.bennett@wellsfargo.com

Martin Read

Head Real Estate Valuation Services UK

+44 (0) 20 3942 8858
martin.read@wellsfargo.com

Margot Waddup

Head of Syndicated Finance

+44 (0) 20 3942 9688
margot.waddup@wellsfargo.com

   

Debt capital markets

We offer a broad array of origination capabilities and distribution networks. As a market-leading U.S. private placement business, we can provide UK counter parties with access to U.S. capital markets.

Syndication

Our UK syndications team has significant experience arranging and syndicating loans, with more than £7 billion distributed since 1999. Along with underwriting facilities, we can form club deals to provide investors with a single point of contact within a larger capital pool.

Subscription lines

We have a global team dedicated to the subscription line business and work with a wide range of clients across all private equity sectors. Since 2012 we have arranged more than 250 transactions ranging in size from $25 million to $325 billion.

Derivatives

We offer a full array of interest rate, foreign exchange, and other hedging products, and can ensure derivative delivery is fully integrated with the related financing.

Advisory services

Investment Banking – choose from a comprehensive selection of investment banking services including advice on capital markets transactions, mergers and acquisitions, financial restructurings, and more.