Wells Fargo Third Quarter Earnings Information

SAN FRANCISCO - August 30, 2011

Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is scheduled to announce its third quarter 2011 earnings on Monday, October 17, 2011, at 5 a.m. PDT (8 a.m. EDT). The news release will be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

The Company will host a live conference call on Monday, October 17, at 6:30 a.m. PDT (9:30 a.m. EDT). You may participate by dialing 866-872-5161 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-643-1962 (International). Please dial in at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call. The call will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings and at http://us.meeting-stream.com/wellsfargocompany_101711.

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning at approximately noon PDT (3 p.m. EDT) on October 17 through Monday, October 24. Please dial 800-642-1687 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-645-9291 (International) and enter Conference ID #95565644. The replay will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

About Wells Fargo
Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a nationwide, diversified, community-based financial services company with $1.3 trillion in assets. Founded in 1852 and headquartered in San Francisco, Wells Fargo provides banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance through more than 9,000 stores, 12,000 ATMs, the Internet (wellsfargo.com and wachovia.com), and other distribution channels across North America and internationally. With approximately 275,000 team members, Wells Fargo serves one in three households in America. Wells Fargo & Company was ranked No. 23 on Fortune’s 2011 rankings of America’s largest corporations. Wells Fargo’s vision is to satisfy all our customers’ financial needs and help them succeed financially.

Media
Mary Eshet
704-383-7777

Investors
Jim Rowe
415-396-8216