Wells Fargo Second Quarter Earnings Information

SAN FRANCISCO - June 9, 2010

Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is scheduled to announce its second quarter 2010 earnings on Wednesday, July 21, 2010, at 5 a.m. PDT (8 a.m. EDT). The news release will be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

The Company will host a live conference call on Wednesday, July 21, at 6:30 a.m. PDT (9:30 a.m. EDT). You may participate by dialing 866-872-5161 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-643-1962 (International). Please dial in at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call. The call will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings and at http://event.meetingstream.com/r.htm?e=220680&s=1&k=A6470131FD3109C5079E137E600A7DCE.

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning at approximately noon PDT (3 p.m. EDT) on July 21 through Wednesday, July 28. Please dial 800-642-1687 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-645-9291 (International) and enter Conference ID #80955617. The replay will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

About Wells Fargo
Wells Fargo & Company is a diversified financial services company with $1.2 trillion in assets, providing banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance through more than 10,000 stores and 12,000 ATMs and the Internet (wellsfargo.com and wachovia.com) across North America and internationally.