Wells Fargo First Quarter Earnings Information

SAN FRANCISCO - March 11, 2010

Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is scheduled to announce its first quarter 2010 earnings on Wednesday, April 21, 2010, at 5 a.m. PDT (8 a.m. EDT). The news release will be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

The Company will host a live conference call on Wednesday, April 21, at 6:30 a.m. PDT (9:30 a.m. EDT). You may participate by dialing 866-872-5161 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-643-1962 (International). Please dial in at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call. The call will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning at approximately noon PDT (3 p.m. EDT) on April 21 through Wednesday, April 28. Please dial 800-642-1687 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-645-9291 (International) and enter Conference ID #62361106. The replay will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

About Wells Fargo
Wells Fargo & Company is a diversified financial services company with $1.2 trillion in assets, providing banking, insurance, investments, mortgage and consumer finance through more than 10,000 stores and 12,000 ATMs and the internet (wellsfargo.com) across North America and internationally.