Wells Fargo Fourth Quarter Earnings Information

SAN FRANCISCO - January 5, 2010

Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is scheduled to announce its fourth quarter 2009 earnings on Wednesday, January 20, 2010, at 5 a.m. PST (8 a.m. EST). The news release will be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

The Company will host a live conference call on Wednesday, January 20, at 7:30 a.m. PST (10:30 a.m. EST). You may participate by dialing 866-872-5161 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-643-1962 (International). Please dial in at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call. The call will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning at approximately noon PST (3 p.m. EST) on January 20 through Wednesday, January 27. Please dial 800-642-1687 (U.S. and Canada) or 706-645-9291 (International) and enter Conference ID #48998396. The replay will also be available at wellsfargo.com/invest_relations/earnings.

About Wells Fargo
Wells Fargo & Company is a diversified financial services company with $1.2 trillion in assets, providing banking, insurance, investments, mortgage and consumer finance through more than 10,000 stores and 12,000 ATMs and the internet (wellsfargo.com) across North America and internationally.