Local Grants

Navegó a una página que no está disponible en español en este momento. Seleccione el enlace si desea ver otro contenido en español.

Página principal

Local Community Grants

    


We support local communities throughout the U.S. If you submit a request for funding on behalf of your organization, be sure to explain how you engage with your community to address specific needs.

As with national grants, our local giving focuses on the areas of affordable housing, financial health, and small business growth.

In addition, we may fund local programs in arts and culture, civic engagement, education, the environment, human services, and workforce development.

Before you apply

Select your state to check that we serve your county. If we do, read about our grant process which explains eligibility requirements and how to apply through our online application. If you have additional questions, check our giving FAQs.

Illinois

We serve all counties in Illinois.

Contact: Andrew Ruehl, andrew.ruehl@wellsfargo.com

Indiana

We serve the following counties in Indiana:

Adams, Allen, De Kalb, Floyd, Fulton, Hamilton, Howard, Huntington, Johnson, La Porte, Lagrange, Lake, Madison, Marion, Miami, Monroe, Rush, St. Joseph, Steuben, Tippencanoe, Vanderburgh, Vigo, Wabash, Wells and White.

Contact: John Guerra, john.guerra@wellsfargo.com

Iowa

We serve all counties in Iowa.

Contact: Micah Kiel, micah.kiel@wellsfargo.com

Kansas

We serve all counties in Kansas.

Contact: Courtney Kemper, Courtney.kemper@wellsfargo.com

Michigan

We serve all counties in Michigan.

Contact: Andrew Ruehl, andrew.ruehl@wellsfargo.com

Minnesota

We serve the following counties in Minnesota:

Twin Cities Metro Area

Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Washington, Scott

Greater Minnesota

Becker, Beltrami, Benton, Blue Earth, Brown, Carlton, Clay, Crow Wing, Dodge, Douglas, Faribault, Freeborn, Goodhue, Isanti, Itasca, Kandiyohi, Koochiching, Lake, Lake of the Woods, Lyon, Marshall, McLeod, Meeker, Mower, Nicollet, Nobles, Olmstead, Otter Tail, Pennington, Rice, Sherburne, Steele, St. Louis, Stearns, Waseca, Winona, Wright

Contact: Corrie Maki-Knudson, corrie.knudson@wellsfargo.com, and Patty Pannkuk, patty.a.pannkuk@wellsfargo.com

Missouri

We serve the following counties in Missouri:

St. Louis City, St. Louis County, St. Charles, Lincoln, Warren, Franklin, Jefferson

Contact: Vianey Beltran, vianey.beltran@wellsfargo.com

Nebraska

We serve the following counties in Nebraska:

Omaha Metro Area

Omaha, Bellevue, La Vista, Papillion, Ralston

Greater Nebraska

Alliance, Beatrice, Bridgeport, Grand Island, Hastings, Kearney, Lincoln, McCook, Norfolk, North Platte, Scott Bluffs, Valentine, West Point

Contact: Natasha Smith, natasha.smith@wellsfargo.com, and Cristina Castro-Matukewicz, cristina.v.castro-matukewicz@wellsfargo.com

North Dakota

We serve all counties in North Dakota.

Contact: Natasha Smith, natasha.smith@wellsfargo.com, and Cristina Castro-Matukewicz, cristina.v.castro-matukewicz@wellsfargo.com

Ohio

We serve the following counties in Ohio:

Allen, Ashtabula, Clark, Clinton, Cuyahoga, Defiance, Fairfield, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Knox, Lake, Lucas, Mahoning, Marion, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Muskingum, Richland, Sandusky, Stark, Summit, Tuscarawas, Van Wert, Wayne and Wood

Contact: John Guerra, john.guerra@wellsfargo.com

South Dakota

We serve all counties in South Dakota.

Contact: Natasha Smith, natasha.smith@wellsfargo.com

Wisconsin

We serve all counties in Wisconsin.

Contact: Andrew Ruehl, andrew.ruehl@wellsfargo.com

Connecticut

We serve the following counties in in Connecticut:

Fairfield, Hartford, Middlesex, New Haven

Contact: Deborah Smith, deborah.a.smith2@wellsfargo.com, and Paralee Knight, paralee.knight@wellsfargo.com

Delaware

We serve all counties in Delaware.

Contact: Stephen Briggs, stephen.briggs1@wellsfargo.com, and Susan Johnson, susan.m.johnson2@wellsfargo.com

Maine

We serve all counties in Maine.

Contact: Briana Curran, briana.curran@wellsfargo.com

Massachusetts

We serve all counties in Massachusetts.

Contact: Briana Curran, briana.curran@wellsfargo.com

New Hampshire

We serve all counties in New Hampshire.

Contact: Briana Curran, briana.curran@wellsfargo.com

New Jersey

We serve the following counties in New Jersey:

Northern New Jersey

Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren

Southern New Jersey

Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem

Contact: Deborah Smith, deborah.a.smith2@wellsfargo.com, and Paralee Knight, paralee.knight@wellsfargo.com

New York

We serve the following counties in New York:

Greater New York

Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Nassau, Orange, Queens, Rockland, Staten Island, Suffolk, and Westchester and Hudson Valley Counties

Upstate New York

Albany, Buffalo, Binghamton, Rochester, Syracuse, Utica

Contact: Deborah Smith, deborah.a.smith2@wellsfargo.com, and Paralee Knight, paralee.knight@wellsfargo.com

Pennsylvania

We serve the following counties in Pennsylvania:

Greater Philadelphia: Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia

Greater Pittsburgh: Allegheny

Central Pennsylvania: Berks, Cumberland, Dauphin, Lancaster, Lebanon, York

Contact: Tiffany Tavarez, Tiffany.Tavarez@wellsfargo.com

Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania: Lehigh, Northampton

Northeast Pennsylvania: Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Schuylkill, and Wyoming

Contact: Mike Pany, mike.pany@wellsfargo.com, and Susan Johnson, susan.m.johnson2@wellsfargo.com

Rhode Island

We serve all counties in Rhode Island.

Contact: Briana Curran, briana.curran@wellsfargo.com

Vermont

We serve all counties in Vermont.

Contact: Briana Curran, briana.curran@wellsfargo.com

Alabama

We serve the following counties in Alabama:

Autauga, Baldwin, Calhoun, Clay, Colbert, Coffee, Covington, Cullman, Dale, Dallas, Elmore, Etowah, Henry, Houston, Jefferson, Lauderdale, Lee, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Mobile, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Randolph, Tallapoosa, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, Shelby, Walker

Contact: Paula Beck, paula.beck@wellsfargo.com

Russell County

Contact: Ginny Hodges, Ginny.Hodges@wellsfargo.com

Arkansas

We serve all counties in Arkansas.

Contact: Courtney Kemper, Courtney.kemper@wellsfargo.com

District of Columbia

We serve all neighborhoods in Washington, D.C.

Contact: Caitlin Albright, caitlin.albright@wellsfargo.com

Florida

We serve the following counties in Florida:

North

Alachua, Baker, Bay, Clay, Duval, Escambia, Flagler, Holmes, Jackson, Leon, Madison, Marion, Nassau, Okaloosa, St. Johns, Santa Rosa, Taylor, Volusia, Walton, Washington

Contact: Heather Fincher heather.fincher@wellsfargo.com

Central

Brevard, Highlands, Indian River, Lake, Martin, Orange, Polk, Osceola, Saint Lucie, Seminole, Sumter

Contact: Kate Wilson kate.wilson@wellsfargo.com and Mariana Ordaz mariana.ordaz@wellsfargo.com

West

Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, Desoto, Hernando, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Sarasota

Contact: Linda Hague linda.hague@wellsfargo.com

South

Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Palm Beach

Contact: Patrick Morris patrick.g.morris@wellsfargo.com

Statewide: Kate Wilson, kate.wilson@wellsfargo.com

Georgia

We serve the following counties in Georgia:

Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Bryan, Bulloch, Carroll, Catoosa, Chatham, Cherokee, Clarke, Cobb, Columbia, Coweta, Clayton, Dawson, DeKalb, Douglas, Effingham, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Glynn, Gordon, Greene, Hall, Henry, Jackson, Liberty, Lumpkin, Madison, Murray, Newton, Oconee, Paulding, Polk, Richmond, Rockdale, Spalding, Walker, Walton, Whitfield

Contact: Kristina Christy, Kristina.L.Christy@wellsfargo.com

Baldwin, Ben Hill, Bibb, Chattahoochee, Coffee, Dougherty, Harris, Houston, Laurens, Meriwether, Muscogee, Sumter, Telfair, Washington

Contact: Ginny Hodges, Ginny.Hodges@wellsfargo.com

Kentucky

We serve all counties in Kentucky.

Contact: Courtney Kemper, Courtney.kemper@wellsfargo.com

Louisiana

We serve all counties in Louisiana.

Contact: Courtney Kemper, Courtney.kemper@wellsfargo.com

Maryland

We serve all counties in Maryland.

Contact: Monica Mitchell, monica.mitchell@wellsfargo.com

Mississippi

We serve the following counties in Mississippi:

DeSoto, Forrest, Harrison, Hinds, Jackson, Lamar, Madison, Rankin

Contact: Paula Beck, paula.beck@wellsfargo.com

North Carolina

We serve the following counties in North Carolina:

Triangle and Eastern NC: Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chatham, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Tyrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson

Contact: Suzie Koonce, suzie.koonce@wellsfargo.com

Greater Charlotte: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Davidson, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union

Contact: Jay Everette, jay.everette@wellsfargo.com

Triad and Western NC: Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caswell, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Montgomery, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rutherford, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, Yancey

Contact: Peggy Reingold, peggy.reingold@wellsfargo.com

Statewide (excluding the Greater Charlotte Region)

Contact: Juan Austin, juan.austin@wellsfargo.com

Oklahoma

We serve all counties in Oklahoma.

Contact: Amber Mace, amber.mace@wellsfargo.com

South Carolina

We serve the following counties in South Carolina:

Columbia

Allendale, Bamberg, Calhoun, Fairfield, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland

Upstate

Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Oconee, Pickens, Saluda, Spartanburg, Union

Coastal

Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, Jasper

Northeast

Chesterfield, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Kershaw, Lee, Marion, Marlboro, Sumter, Williamsburg

Contacts: Susan B. Bankson, susan.b.bankson@wellsfargo.com, and Juan Austin, juan.austin@wellsfargo.com

Edgefield and Aiken counties

Contact: Kristina Christy, kristina.l.christy@wellsfargo.com

York, Chester, and Lancaster

Contact: Jay Everette, jay.everette@wellsfargo.com

Tennessee

We serve the following counties in Tennessee:

Davidson, Shelby, Williamson

Contact: Paula Beck, paula.beck@wellsfargo.com

Texas

We serve the following counties:

Border and South Texas

Aransas, Cameron, El Paso, Hidalgo, Jim Wells, Kleberg, Nueces, San Patricio, Webb, Willacy

Contact: Amber Mace, amber.mace@wellsfargo.com

Greater Austin

Bastrop, Bell, Brazos, Burnet, Grimes, Hays, Llano, Madison, Robertson, Travis, Washington, Williamson

Contact: Theresa Alvarez, Theresa.Alvarez@wellsfargo.com

Greater Dallas and Fort Worth

Bowie, Cass, Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Gregg, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Smith, Tarrant, Wise

Contact: Kelly Hanley, Kelly.Hanley@wellsfargo.com

Greater Houston and Southeast Texas

Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Hardin, Harris, Jefferson, Liberty, Montgomery, Orange, Waller

Contact: Tia Fuentes, Tia.Fuentes@wellsfargo.com

Greater San Antonio

Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Calhoun, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Lavaca, Matagorda, Victoria, Wilson

Contact: Theresa Alvarez, Theresa.Alvarez@wellsfargo.com

Panhandle and West Texas

Ector, Freestone, Hale, Hill, Howard, Leon, Lubbock, McLennan, Midland, Montague, Potter, Randall, Tom Green, Wichita, Yoakum

Contact: Amber Mace, amber.mace@wellsfargo.com

Statewide: Sherry Key, sherry.j.key@wellsfargo.com

Virginia

We serve all counties in Virginia.

Contact: Corliss Archer, corliss.archer@wellsfargo.com

West Virginia

We serve all counties in West Virginia.

Contact: Courtney Kemper, Courtney.kemper@wellsfargo.com

Alaska

We serve all counties in Alaska.

Contact: Becky More, rebecca.more@wellsfargo.com

Arizona

We serve all counties in Arizona.

Contact: Katie Campana, kathryn.campana@wellsfargo.com

California

We serve the following counties in California:

Coastal

Ventura, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito

Contact: Flor Tolley, flor.tolley@wellsfargo.com

East Bay

Alameda, Contra Costa, Solano

Contact: Chuck Baker, clarence.baker@wellsfargo.com

Greater Central Valley

Calaveras, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tulare, Tuolumne

Contact: Sabrina Kelley, sabrina.kelley@wellsfargo.com

Greater Los Angeles

Los Angeles County

Contact: Luis Gonzalez, luis.gonzalez2@wellsfargo.com

Greater San Francisco

Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Sonoma

Contact: Denise Miles, denise.c.miles@wellsfargo.com

Greater San Jose

Santa Clara, San Mateo, Santa Cruz

Contact: Chuck Baker, clarence.baker@wellsfargo.com

Inland Empire

Riverside, San Bernardino, Imperial counties

Contact: Flor Tolley, flor.tolley@wellsfargo.com

Northern California

Alpine, Amador, Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, Yuba

Contact: Kären Woodruff, karen.c.woodruff@wellsfargo.com

Orange County

Contact: Jack Toan, jack.toan@wellsfargo.com

San Diego

San Diego County

Contact: Xiomara Arroyo, xiomara.arroyo@wellsfargo.com

Colorado

We serve all counties in Colorado.

Contact: Kelly Donovan, kelly.a.donovan@wellsfargo.com

Hawaii

We serve all counties in Hawaii.

Contact: Emerlinda Castillejo, emerlinda.castillejo@wellsfargo.com

Idaho

We serve all counties in Idaho.

Contact: Molly Lenty, mlenty@wellsfargo.com

Montana

We serve all counties in Montana.

Contact: Katie Rollyson, katie.m.rollyson@wellsfargo.com

Nevada

We serve all counties in Nevada.

Contact: Kelly Goodman, kelly.goodman@wellsfargo.com

New Mexico

We serve all counties in New Mexico.

Contact: Debi Randall, debi.randall@wellsfargo.com

Oregon

We serve all counties in Oregon.

Contact: Chabre Vickers, chabre.l.vickers@wellsfargo.com

Utah

We serve all counties in Utah.

Contact: Cindy Roberts, cindy.l.roberts@wellsfargo.com

Washington

We serve all counties in Washington.

Contact: Stephanie Wall, stephanie.wall@wellsfargo.com

Wyoming

We serve all counties in Wyoming.

Contact: Katie Rollyson, katie.m.rollyson@wellsfargo.com

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I submit my request to someone locally?

Requests must be submitted through the online application. Proposals are then directed to local community relations representatives for consideration. Applications submitted via mail or email will not be considered.

How do you define low- to moderate-income individuals and families?

The threshold we use is a total annual income of less than 80% of the median for the community.

We would like to apply for a local grant. Our organization is located in a county not included in your list of eligible counties. Can we still apply?

Please contact your local community relations representative. We give priority to organizations providing services in the communities we serve.

Can I contact Wells Fargo to discuss the proposal so we know if we have a chance of being funded?

Due to the large number of requests we receive, we can’t discuss grant proposals before they are submitted. Review our guidelines to see whether or not your proposal matches our funding priorities. If your proposal is for a local community grant, please make sure the program is located in a county we serve by checking the state list on our local grants page. If so, we invite you to submit a proposal online.